# GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA DIRECTORATE OF HIGHER & TECHNICAL EDUCATION SHILLONG

No: DHTE/TE/DIPLOMA/10/2024/13 Dated Shillong the 1<sup>st</sup> August 2024.

#### **NOTIFICATION**

The Govt. of Meghalaya is pleased to nominate the following candidates (annexed) for undergoing studies in Diploma Level Engineering/Pharmacy Courses for the academic session 2024-2025 at the Institute/State DTE allocated to them against the seats reserved by the Govt. of India for the State of Meghalaya.

Selected candidates for various courses are directed to report personally to the Office of the Director of Higher & Technical Education, Shillong, Room No. 204, Opposite Shillong Public School, Laitumkhrah along with all original documents on 6<sup>th</sup> August 2024 from 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM for acceptance of seat.

Selected candidates failing to report within the fixed date and time as specified above will automatically lose his/her right to nomination and the next candidate from the waiting list will be nominated.

Candidates who have been allotted a seat not according to his/her preference of branch of study will be allowed up-gradation in respect of his/her preferred branch of study only in order of merit provided the seat/seats fall vacant. Up-gradation against vacant seats if any will be done on 6<sup>th</sup> August 2024 from 1:00 PM to 1:30 PM.

The vacant seats if any will be filled up by the candidates from the **Waiting List** in order of merit. **Waiting List Candidates** are directed to ascertain their position from the **Office Notice Board** and to report personally to the Office of the Director of Higher & Technical Education (T), Shillong, Room No. 204, Opposite Shillong Public School, Laitumkhrah on 6<sup>th</sup> August 2024 from 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM for acceptance of seat.

Wait Listed candidates failing to report within the fixed date and time as specified above will automatically lose his/her right to nomination and the next candidate from the waiting list will be nominated.

Selected candidates will be nominated only after the acceptance of seat and execution of Undertaking in E- stamp paper of ₹10.00 (Rupees ten) only.

Last date for issuing nomination paper will be on 6<sup>th</sup> August 2024.

Candidates are requested to visit <a href="https://megeducation.gov.in/dhte/pages/dhte\_notice\_board.html">https://megeducation.gov.in/dhte/pages/dhte\_notice\_board.html</a> for details information.

## **MERIT LIST 2024-2025**

# DIPLOMA IN ENGINEERING/TECHNOLOGY

# **OPEN CATEGORY**

## **SELECTED LIST**

Sl. No.	Name of Candidate	Aggregate % in PCM	Branch	Institute/ State DTE
1.	Mr. Abu Hanif Bulbul Rashel	78.00	Electronics & Communication Engineering	Tamil Nadu
2.	Mr. Jewelson Phawa	78.00	Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering	Maharashtra
3.	Ms. Tengkamchi Ch Marak	75.83	Textile Process	Tamil Nadu

## **WAITING LIST**

Sl. No.	Name of Candidate	Aggregate % in PCM	Sl. No.	Name of Candidate	Aggregate % in PCM
1.	Ms. Philabet Surong	67.67	5.	Ms. Dilaris Wahlang	53.17
2.	Mr. Glorifystar Lyngkhoi	63.83	6.	Mr. Nikoles Wahlang	50.83
3.	Mr. Syed Tanbirul Islam	62.83	7.	Mr. Badonlang Shadap	49.17
4.	Mr. Treddyson Kharkongor	57.17	8.	Ms. Ibansabet Sohphoh	46.33

## **KHASI & JAINTIA CATEGORY**

## **SELECTED LIST**

Sl. No.	Name of Candidate	Aggregate % in PCM	Branch	Institute/ State DTE
1.	Mr. Jewelson Phawa	78.00	Electronics & Communication Engineering	Tamil Nadu
2.	Ms. Philabet Surong	67.67	Chemical Engineering	Assam
3.	Mr. Glorifystar Lyngkhoi	63.83	Printing Technology	Tamil Nadu
4.	Mr. Treddyson Kharkongor	57.17	Electronics & Communication Engineering	Tamil Nadu
5.	Ms. Dilaris Wahlang	53.17	Textile Process	Tamil Nadu
6.	Mr. Nikoles Wahlang	50.83	Textile Process	Tamil Nadu
7.	Mr. Badonlang Shadap	49.17	Electronics & Communication Engineering	Tamil Nadu
8.	Ms. Ibansabet Sohphoh	46.33	Chemical Engineering	Assam

# **GARO CATEGORY**

## **SELECTED LIST**

Sl. No.	Name of Candidate	Aggregate % in PCM	Branch	Institute/ State DTE
1.	Ms. Tengkamchi Ch Marak	75.83	Electronics & Communication Engineering	Tamil Nadu

NOTE: THERE IS NO WAITING LIST FROM KHASI & JAINTIA & GARO CATEGORY

# MERIT LIST 2024-2025 DIPLOMA IN PHARMACY OPEN CATEGORY SELECTED LIST

Sl. No.	Name of Candidate	Aggregate % in PCB	Branch	Institute/ State DTE
1.	Mr. Syed Tanbirul Islam	78.00	Pharmacy	Maharashtra

# **WAITING LIST**

Sl. No.	Name of Candidate	Aggregate % in PCB	Sl. No.	Name of Candidate	Aggregate % in PCB
1.	Ms. Vivianee Kurkalang	70.67	9.	Ms. Darisuk Syiem	62.33
2.	Ms. Sookini Shylla	68.67	10.	Ms. Saphisha Swer	59.33
3.	Mr. Ainamlangiaki Lyngdoh	68.67	11.	Ms. Philabet Surong	58.67
4.	Ms. Glarity Lapang	67.00	12.	Ms. Aidamanbha Shylla	55.67
5.	Ms Amasha W. Momin	65.33	13.	Ms. Phinsamanbha Kharbani	55.33
6.	Ms. Emika Dhar	64.33	14.	Mr. Abu Hanif Bulbul Rashel	51.67
7.	Ms. Vinisha Bareh	64.00	15.	Ms. Phiba Kordor Sariang	50.67
8.	Ms. Tengkamchi Ch. Marak	63.67	16.	Mr. Mebanjied Nongbsap	47.33

# KHASI & JAINTIA CATEGORY

## **SELECTED LIST**

Sl. No.	Name of Candidate	Aggregate % in PCB	Branch	Institute/ State DTE
1.	Ms. Vivianee Kurkalang	70.67		
2.	Ms. Sookini Shylla	68.67	Pharmacy	Maharashtra
3.	Mr. Ainamlangiaki Lyngdoh	68.67		

# **WAITING LIST**

Sl. No.	Name of Candidate	Aggregate % in PCB	Sl. No.	Name of Candidate	Aggregate % in PCB
1.	Ms. Glarity Lapang	67.00	6.	Ms. Philabet Surong	58.67
2.	Ms. Emika Dhar	64.33	7.	Ms. Aidamanbha Shylla	55.67
3.	Ms. Vinisha Bareh	64.00	8.	Ms. Phinsamanbha Kharbani	55.33
4.	Ms. Darisuk Syiem	62.33	9.	Ms. Phiba Kordor Sariang	50.67
5.	Ms. Saphisha Swer	59.33	10.	Mr. Mebanjied Nongbsap	47.33

## **GARO CATEGORY**

# SELECTED LIST

Sl. No.	Name of Candidate	Aggregate % in PCB	Branch	Institute/ State DTE
1.	Ms Amasha W. Momin	65.33	Pharmacy	Maharashtra
2.	Ms. Tengkamchi Ch. Marak	63.67	Filatillacy	Maharashtra

NOTE: THERE IS NO WAITING LIST FROM GARO CATEGORY